Home | Mobile | E-Mail Us | Privacy | Mtn Bike | Ride Director Login | Add Century/Benefit Rides
Kentfield’s Litwack Takes Season Finale in Infineon Raceway Twilight Cycling Series

at Infineon Raceway

SONOMA , Calif. (May 11, 2007) – It took three years, but Kentfield’s Joshua Litwack finally tamed the Infineon Raceway road course on Thursday night to win the finale of the Infineon Raceway Twilight Cycling Series.

Litwack broke away from a four-man pack on the final lap of the eight-lap race to win, with Santa Rosa’s Jonathan Lee second in the A Group.

“This is a great place to ride and a fun event,” said Litwack, who placed no lower than fourth in the four series races. “I think more people should come out here and ride. There are a lot of really fast, good riders.”

More than 45 cyclists competed for more than $300 in cash during the race on the 12-turn, 2.52 mile road course. This marked the fourth — and final — race of the Spring Twilight Series.

Other winners Thursday night included Rancho Cordova’s Joshua Carling (B Group); Novato’s Kristin Drumm (Women’s Group); and Petaluma’s Ethan Weiss (Juniors). It was the third win for both Carling and Drumm and second for Weiss.

The Infineon Raceway Twilight Race Series will begin again in September (Sept. 6, 13, 20, 27), with $1,250 in cash and prizes on the line. Cost is $15 per competitor. Juniors 18 and under ride for free.

For more information, visit www.infineonracewaycycling.com or call 800-870-RACE.


Spring Twilight Race Series

Infineon Raceway

12-turn, 2.52-mile course

A Race (8 laps)

  1. Joshua Litwack (Dewars Racing, Kentfield)
  2. Jonathan Lee (Eastside Cycles, Santa Rosa)
  3. Tim Farnham (Nebraska Medical, Petaluma)
  4. Nick Kersmarkl (Eastside Cycles, Santa Rosa)
  5. Murat Ozgur (Kovarus/Squadra Quest Cycling, San Rafael)
  6. Jason Clymer (Soulcraft, Petaluma)
  7. Tony Madrigal (Eastside Cycles, Sonoma)

B Race (8 laps)

  1. Joshua Carling (Pacific State Bank/Anderson Homes, Rancho Cordova)
  2. Scott Duiven (Eastside Cycles, Petaluma)
  3. David Hunt (I Bikes, Rocklin)
  4. Harry Ault (Kovarus/Squadra Quest, San Francisco)
  5. Dane Grant (Roaring Mouse Cycles, San Francisco)
  6. Keith Marchando (Soulcraft, Petaluma)
  7. Larry Feinman (Z Team, Petaluma)
  8. Paul Byrd-Hanson (Roaring Mouse Cycling, San Francisco)
  9. Ted Simpkins (Unattached, Petaluma)
  10. Doug McKenzie (Fightin’ Bobas, Santa Rosa)

Women’s Division (8 laps)

  1. Kristin Drumm (Proman/Paradigm, Novato)
  2. Christy Murphy (Eastside Cycles, Novato)
  3. Anna Davenport (Ultimate Fitness/Village Peddler, Mill Valley)
  4. Maggie Andalib (Unattached, Fairfax)
  5. Jackeline Pereira (Village Peddler, San Rafael)

Junior’s Division (8 laps)

  1. Ethan Weiss (Team Swift, Petaluma)
  2. Ryan Eastman (Team Swift, Petaluma)
  3. Greg Schubert (Colavita, Sutter Homes Cycling, Santa Rosa)
  4. Nicholas Kinney (Team Swift, Windsor)
  5. Christian Villasana (Team Swift, Hercules)


View All

View All

Bike Sites

Bike Reviews

Current Column
All Columns
About Bill

Current Column
All Columns

About Naomi

© BikeCal.com 2010