Home | Mobile | E-Mail Us | Privacy | Mtn Bike | Ride Director Login | Add Century/Benefit Rides
Novato ’s Drumm Dominates Twilight Race Series

at Infineon Raceway

SONOMA , Calif. ( April 27, 2007 ) – Novato ’s Kristin Drumm took her second victory of the season on Thursday in the second round of the Infineon Raceway Spring Twilight Race Series.

“I love coming out here to race,” said Drumm, who has set the pace in the women’s class with her back-to-back wins for the Promann/Paradigm Cycling Team. “I have been coming out to the cycling series for a couple years now, and I always enjoy it.”

More than 65 cyclists competed for more than $300 in cash during the Thursday evening twilight race on the 12-turn, 2.52 mile road course.

Other overall winners included San Francisco ’s Christopher Phippl (A Group), Rancho Cordova ’s Joshua Carling (B Group) and Petaluma ’s Ryan Eastman. It was Carling’s second consecutive win.

The third round of the Spring Twilight Race Series returns to Infineon Raceway on Thursday, May 3. More than $2,500 in cash and prizes will be awarded throughout the Spring and Summer Series. Gates open at 5 p.m. , with registration at 5:15 p.m. , and the race starting at 6:30 p.m. Cost is $15 per competitor. Juniors 18 and under ride for free.

For more information, visit www.infineonracewaycycling.com or call 800-870-RACE.


Spring Twilight Race Series

Infineon Raceway

12-turn, 2.52-mile course

A Race (8 laps)

  1. Christopher Phippl (Z Team, San Francisco )
  2. Joshua Litwack (Dewars Racing, Kentfield)
  3. Tim Farnham ( Petaluma )
  4. Jimmy Miler
  5. Murat Ozgur ( San Rafael )
  6. Rich Juarez (PAA, Mill Valley )
  7. Tony Madrigal (Eastside Cycles, Sonoma )

B Race (8 laps)

  1. Joshua Carling (Unattached, Rancho Cordova )
  2. Joaquin Neto
  3. Ted Simpkins (Unattached, Santa Rosa )
  4. Mark Volkmann
  5. David Hunt (iBikes, Rocklin)
  6. Doug McKenzie (Fightin’ Bobas, Santa Rosa )
  7. Hunter Ziesing
  8. Kyle Klopper (Z Team, Mill Valley )
  9. Bill Beers
  10. David Colyer

Women’s Division (8 laps)

  1. Kristin Drumm (Proman/Paradigm, Novato )
  2. Anna Davenport (Ultimate Fitness/Village Peddler, Mill Valley )
  3. Jackeline Pereira
  4. Anne Marie Sebastiani (Unattached, Sonoma )
  5. Debbie Hawley
  6. Tracy Barhydt
  7. Sarah Bamberger

Junior’s Division (8 laps)

  1. Ryan Eastman (Team Swift, Petaluma )
  2. Greg Schubert
  3. Brentley Campbell (Team Swift, Fulton)
  4. Christian Villasana (Team Swift, Hercules)


View All

View All

Bike Sites

Bike Reviews

Current Column
All Columns
About Bill

Current Column
All Columns

About Naomi

© BikeCal.com 2010