Home | Mobile | E-Mail Us | Privacy | Mtn Bike | Ride Director Login | Add Century/Benefit Rides
Petaluma’s Farnham Wins Cycling Season Opener

at Infineon Raceway

SONOMA, Calif. (April 20, 2007) – Petaluma’s Tim Farnham claimed the victory at the first race of the 2007 Infineon Raceway Twilight Race Series on Thursday, April 19. Farnham outlasted 29 cyclists in the rain on the 12-turn, 2.52 mile road course.

“I have never raced anywhere like this before,” said the 25 year-old who recently moved to Petaluma from Nebraska. “I have actually never been to a track where they race NASCAR before, so this is completely new to me. It’s a great ride.”

Other overall winners from the Thursday twilight race included Rancho Cordova’s Joshua Carling (B Group), Novato’s Kristen Drumm (Women’s Division) and Fulton’s Brentley Campbell (Junior Division).

Despite wet conditions, cyclists came from as far a Burlingame to ride the Sonoma Valley road course.

The second round of the Spring Twilight Race Series returns to Infineon Raceway on Thursday, April 26. More than $2,500 in cash and prizes will be awarded throughout the Spring and Summer Series. Gates open at 5 p.m., with registration at 5:15 p.m., and the race starting at 6:30 p.m. Cost is $15 per competitor. Juniors 18 and under ride for free.

For more information, visit www.infineonracewaycycling.com or call 800-870-RACE.

AGATE - Spring Twilight Race Series - Infineon Raceway

12-turn, 2.52-mile course

A Race (8 laps)

  1. Tim Farnham (Nebraska Medical Center, Petaluma)
  2. Todd Hennings (Anderson Homes, Napa)
  3. Joshua Litwack (Dewars Racing, Kentfield)
  4. Anton Nicola (Spoke Folk Cyclery, Windsor)

B Race (8 laps)

  1. Joshua Carling (Unattached, Rancho Cordova)
  2. David Hunt (iBikes, Rocklin)
  3. Dane Grant (Roaring Mouse Cycles, San Francisco)
  4. Doug McKenzie (Fightin’ Bobas, Santa Rosa)
  5. Tsering Alleyne (Team Lost County Brewery, Berkeley)
  6. Eric Maas (Village Peddler, San Francisco)
  7. Rich Desmond (Unattached, Penngorve)
  8. Paul Byrd-Hanson (Roaring Mouse, San Francisco)
  9. Colin McCormick (Unattached, Sebastopol)
  10. Neil Bantley (Unattached, Richmond)

Women’s Division (8 laps)

  1. Kristin Drumm (Proman/Paradigm, Novato)
  2. Anna Davenport (Ultimate Fitness/Village Peddler, Mill Valley)

Junior’s Division (8 laps)

  1. Brentley Campbell (Team Swift, Fulton)
  2. Christian Villasana (Team Swift, Hercules)
  3. Ryan Eastman (Team Swift, Petaluma)
  4. Ryan Grant (Team Swift, San Francisco)

View All

View All

Bike Sites

Bike Reviews

Current Column
All Columns
About Bill

Current Column
All Columns

About Naomi

© BikeCal.com 2010